PRESS RELEASE

23rd April, 2018

Subject: Roll out of e-Way Bill system for intra-State movement of goods in the States

/ Union Territory of Arunachal Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Meghalaya, Sikkim and

Puducherry from 25thApril, 2018

As per the decision of the GST Council, e-Way Bill system for inter-State movement of goods has been rolled out from 01st April, 2018. As on 20th April, 2018, e-Way Bill system for intra-State movement of goods has been rolled out in the States of Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Telangana, Tripura, Uttarakhand and Uttar Pradesh. E-Way Bills are getting generated successfully and till 22nd April, 2018 more than one crore eighty four lakh e-Way Bills have been successfully generated which includes more than twenty two lakh e-Way Bills for intra-State movement of goods.

It is hereby informed that e-Way Bill system for intra-State movement of goods would be implemented from 25th April, 2018 in the following States/ Union Territory:-

- (i) Arunachal Pradesh
- (ii) Madhya Pradesh
- (iii) Meghalaya
- (iv) Sikkim
- (v) Puducherry

With the roll-out of e-Way Bill system in these States / Union Territory, it is expected that trade and industry will be further facilitated insofar as the transport of goods is concerned, thereby eventually paving the way for a nation-wide single e-Way Bill system. Trade and industry and transporters located in these States / Union

Territory may obtain registration / enrolment on e-Way Bill portal namely https://www.ewaybillgst.gov.in at the earliest without waiting for the last date.
